deepBreath

Biopsy report: The kidney is VERY happy. (Thanks Glenn for such a great one!) No signs of rejection. No abnormal scarring.  One year is a big milestone that I am thankful for. (Last biopsy will be at the 2-year mark.)

SO thankful to God for His grace and sustenance; to Stacy for her undying love and advocacy; my family for helping me feel normal (well, Atkinson normal) through this; my other kidney chain family members; and to our church, my work, and all our friends for your massive support and prayers.

Now, excuse me while I fully embrace this wonderful life I’ve been gifted.

One thought on “deepBreath

Leave a Reply

