Finally…some good news

I’ve been coming out of my steroid haze the last couple of days from last week’s infusions. A few rough days, but it ain’t my first rodeo – expected, but still no fun.

The good news is that with some adjustments made by my renal pharmacist, my immunosuppresent levels are now where they should be. We’ve struggled with that since I’ve started taking them. This means better absorption, which could help keep down any further rejection symptoms.

I’m fully transferred back to Kaiser from Scripps, and met with my Kaiser nephrologist this week. She was VERY encouraging and felt that life will get back to normal very soon for me. It was nice to get some good news.

My follow-up biopsy is scheduled for April 28, with results a week later. If there are no signs of rejection, then I’m clear for a few months until the next routine biopsy. If there are signs, they will determine the next treatment.

All that to say, you shouldn’t see another update from me for a few weeks. (Lucky you.) For now, as I continue to strengthen from the diminished prednisone dosages, I will slowly return to working at the office next week and start experiencing some more – desperately needed – normalcy.

Thank you for your continued concern and support!

Leave a Reply

